IACPM Announces 2015 Board of Directors

KeyCorp’s Jeffery Weaver Elected Chair; Bank Of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ’s James Baldino Chosen As Vice Chair

     New York, NY – The International Association of Credit Portfolio Managers today announced it has chosen Jeffery J. Weaver as its new Chair and James Baldino as Vice Chair. Mr. Weaver is Executive Vice President & Group Head of Credit Portfolio Management at KeyCorp, while Mr. Baldino serves as Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Strategist at the Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ. In addition, Bank of America’s Randy Miller was elected Treasurer and Sarah Cheriton of Lloyds Banking Group was selected as Secretary.

I’m excited and humbled that our members from over 100 firms around the globe have chosen me as the Chair of the IACPM at this most critically important time for our Association” commented Mr. Weaver. “Ongoing regulatory reform of the global financial system continues and it is vital that the IACPM have a voice in the reshaping and implementation of reform to ensure that it doesn’t unintentionally harm or adversely impact our ability to manage the credit portfolios of our respective firms.”

The IACPM is engaged in dialogue with regulators on a number of topics worldwide, including bankruptcy reform in the US, the new Basel consultative paper on revising the standardized approach to credit risk, and leveraged lending guidelines. The Association is also helping its members implement Risk Appetite Frameworks, along with other initiatives.

We’re extremely pleased Jeff will be serving as our new Chair,” said Som-lok Leung, the Executive Director of the IACPM. “Jeff is a seasoned financial market participant who will be able to instrumentally help us shape and implement our policies with regard to the myriad of issues facing the IACPM and its members.”

Before joining KeyCorp, Mr. Weaver was Regional Portfolio Manager for the US, Europe and Australian loan books for TD Securities. He was responsible for establishing the portfolio risk levels for the firm and the application of structured credit derivative hedging strategies on assets in the US and UK. He has also held senior positions at the Bank of New York, JP Morgan and Citicorp over his 25 year career.

Here is the full list of IACPM’s officers and Board members:

  • Chairman: Jeffery J. Weaver, KeyCorp
  • Vice Chairman: James Baldino, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.
  • Treasurer: Randy Miller, Bank of America
  • Secretary: Sarah Cheriton, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Chairman Emeritus: Derek Saunders, HSBC
  • Davide Crippa, Standard Chartered
  • Patrick D’Herouville, BNP Paribas
  • Cam DesBrisay, RBC Capital Markets
  • Soshi Ebisuda, Mizuho Bank, Limited
  • Timothy Hartzell, Barclays
  • Brian Hurdal, Credit Suisse
  • Sean Kavanagh, Citigroup
  • Anthony O’Flynn, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Herve Rubiella, Natixis
  • Mitchell Smith, JPMorgan Chase



The IACPM, with 102 member institutions located in 17 countries, is a professional association dedicated to the advancement of credit portfolio management. Founded in 2001, the organization’s programs of meetings, studies, research and collaboration are designed to increase awareness of the value and function of credit portfolio management among financial markets worldwide, and to discuss and resolve issues of common interest to its members.