Assessing and Advancing Climate Risk Awareness

Facing the increasing impacts around climate risk, financial institutions must develop a thorough understanding of the risks involved and how best to assess and measure those risks so that they can be incorporated in strategic planning exercises, risk appetite statements, portfolio management, and credit decision processes. Lack of experience and scarcity of historical data make this a daunting task. However, increasing climate risk awareness may also help financial institutions further create value for clients.

The IACPM, in conjunction with Oliver Wyman, conducted a benchmarking study to explore strategic and business implications of climate change, including the current state of integrating climate change considerations into credit risk and opportunity assessments and TCFD implementation.

Webinars to discuss study findings will be held on the following two dates:

Friday, February 15, 2019 at 9:00am EST/ 3:00pm CET >  
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 10:00am Singapore/ 1:00pm Sydney >
(Tuesday, Feb. 19 at 9:00pm EST)